Star Wars Battlefront 2 Space Battles To Be Showcased At Gamescom 2017

Share

Star Wars Battlefront II looks much more promising than its predecessor, in terms of single-player and general content.

Electronic Arts has announced that it'll be debuting Star Wars Battlefront II's Starfighter Assault mode at this year's Gamescom alongside a never-before-seen trailer for the game.

This was mentioned on EA's official blog post, where "teams will face off in a swirling dogfight in the Fondor: Imperial Shipyard map, weaving around an Imperial Star Destroyer complete with speedy fighters, thundering bombers, distinct hero ships, and more". The studio revealed that the new space combat multiplayer mode Starfighter Assault will be showcased at Gamescom.

Tune in on August 21, 2017, at 9.30am PT / 12.30pm ET / 5.30pm United Kingdom for the new footage.

Athletics: Hellen Obiri wins 5000 metres with astonishing last lap
Best Australian performance: Dani Stevens smashed the Australian record to finish second behind Croatian Sandra Perkovic in the women's discus final.

It will be our "first glimpse at the vastly improved starfighter combat, with superior controls, deeper customization, and role-based team play featuring an all new class-based system".

Star Wars Battlefront II is an upcoming action shooter video game based on the Star Wars film franchise.

The game mode will feature two teams of pilots facing off in a "multi-stage original trilogy-era space battle".

Share